LabelVision 20/20: Technical Notes

Resetting LabelVision to factory defaults
In rare cases, you may need to reset LabelVision back to factory defaults. Doing so will reset all settings on the Options dialog box as well as erase all printers set up in the Print Manager.

To reset LabelVision to factory defaults:

  1. Quit LabelVision. If LabelVision was terminated abnormally, then reboot your PC.
  2. Press and hold down the SHIFT and CTRL keys on your keyboard.
  3. Start Designer (or the Print Only if you own a Run-Time edition). Note: If you are running Windows Vista, Windows 7, or Windows 8, and wish to also reset the Default Label Opener (General tab of the Options dialog box), right-click the Designer or Print Only shortcut and select Run as administrator; you will be prompted for an administrator password.
  4. Wait until you see a message that reads “Settings have been restored to installation defaults”. Let go of the SHIFT and CTRL keys, they Okay the message.

 


Send mail to
webmaster@labelvision.com with questions or comments about this website.
Copyright© 2016 Flexible Information Systems, Inc.